Hello!

Welcome to Digital Transference. One month ago I joined A & C Black as the Digital Controller and I wanted to document my time as I learn about both publishing in general, and digital publishing specifically.

I’m not good at names, but a massive part of my role is getting our titles out there, into the digital world.  Transferring them from simply being in print, to being published in a whole new variety of digital formats. Hence, ‘Digital Transference’.

I’m going on a journey of learning new skills, a new business and facing new challenges. The whole of the publishing industry is facing the arrival of ebooks, much as the music industry has faced the digital revolution and it should be an interesting time.

~ by kymethra on May 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
